Time

I’ve really come to know over and over how important timing is.

we must understand the times, seasons and periods.

I believe there are grace periods of things, there are moments we need to take and times where we need to say “no” and understand that for the time being that is or isn’t correct.

This reminds me of two things. One, is the song Lose Yourself by Eminem that say,

Look
If you had
One shot
Or one opportunity
To seize everything you ever wanted
In one moment
Would you capture it
Or just let it slip?

One thing regarding the above is that wisdom is so important. We can’t always seize a moment just because it comes in a pretty box with a bow on it. Just like we can’t shut something down because it doesn’t come the way we imagined. Remember, we live in a world that’s upside down to Heaven.

To go into that just a bit. My husband and I are in a place right now where we have to move out. We been trying/planning to for the past couple months but there are a couple things that have come in between. They are situations where we have options but which one is the correct one to allows us to be able to walk out what we are suppose to do regarding ministry and moving to Thailand. Now we could choose to get our own place and take that huge step, get an apartment with family or a house. Now, if we think about it, we would choose either a house or even better our own place where it’ll be ours and we could start a family and have things “together”. Now just to not go into a lot, we know we can not just simply choose. As awesome an idea is or not, I believe the timing in things will come with either trouble and difficulty or favor and grace.

At the same time all of this, to still come to a place where we know we can’t just let things slip. Big or small. My desire is live in a place where I don’t miss what God has. Even if I understand it or not. Even if it means not doing what I would choose.


Earlier today actually, my friends and I were praying for an answer of something important. What we were praying about would either be A or B. So when I prayed I was really hoping it was A but instantly God told me B and I stood there hoping there was more to what God told me and it was going to be A. In my heart I thought, “aw man!” But out of this I know it’s from the Lord and this causes me to let go of what I wanted with a joyful heart knowing even if it’s not what I wanted, it’s the correct and perfect thing and God knows exactly why.

These things are so viral to life. Not just in  decision making but really when we choose to say something and how we choose to do it. When we choose to talk about something and when to or when not to.

Wisdom.

Wisdom in knowing timing. This will take you to places you never imagined!

 

Now, going waaay back! The second thing it reminds me of, is what my dear friend said the other day, “A right thing at the wrong time is wrong.” Now this isn’t so you feel condemned or ashamed because we don’t always get it right and we all miss it sometimes but really just understanding how important this is and knowing that even when a mistake is made, God is great enough to GPS us right where we are meant to be. Isn’t that so awesome?! Yes! God is that good and loving!

AND

Really this is the reason why I haven’t blogged in so long. It is because God has been speaking to me about things to blog but because of things going on, having to get somewhere, sleep or whatever it is, I have chosen to “do it later” or “start now, finish later” and when I came back to it, I know the grace or wisdom for whatever I was suppose to release left and it’s on to the next thing. This doesn’t mean I won’t ever share these things but just that right now isn’t the time but still understanding that if things never get shared, that is perfectly fine and I’m okay with that.

I been very tired and sleepy for a couple hours while typing this but I can’t even go to sleep without doing it! I feel so wired right now. I know that it takes me making time or making that sacrifice in order to remain obedient. Regardless, it’s all worth it. Not for me but for God and what He is doing in me and through me.

 

This is just something the Lord has been speaking to me so much about lately and I’m glad I got to finally share it. Even if it meant sleeping over my cousins house in San Francisco, staying up after everyone is asleep, it being 1:30am with a VERY FULL day ahead of me in a couple hours.

It is all worth it and I know God’s grace over me for tomorrow will be sufficient.

bless you,

 

PS: This was written a week and a half ago. I apologize.

Leave a Reply

